Blackhawks In Vancouver Trying To Snap Slump

On December 2nd the college football playoff committee released their final four teams for the playoffs. No surprises with the top three as conference champs Georgia, Clemson, and Oklahoma were selected. Alabama has the fourth seat over Ohio State despite not winning their division. The crimson tide faces Clemson in the Sugar Bowl while the bull dogs meet the Sooners in the Rose Bowl.

On December 9th this year’s Heisman Trophy was awarded to Baker Mayfield. He beat both Stamford running back Brice Love and Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson. The Oklahoma quarterback is the sixth winner of trophy in the school’s history.